Essential Dessert: Twisted Rooster

Saying that I have a sweet tooth is certainly an understatement. Whether its a decadent sundae or a simple cheesecake, I definitely love it all. There is one dessert that has stolen my heart in Grand Rapids and it can be found at Twisted Rooster…
IMG_5629

I present the Peanut Butter and Jelly Tiramisu: Raspberry and Strawberry Jellies, Peanut Butter Mousse, Ladyfingers, Whipped Cream and Raspberry Coulis. If you love Peanut Butter and Jelly, this is a dessert for you. I came across this tasty treat 2 years ago and now I try and convert everyone to the church of PB&J Tiramisu!

What I love: Peanut Butter and Jelly is a classic combination and it works so well as a dessert. The portion is a good size for 2-3 people but believe me, you don’t want to share with many more than that.

What I don’t love: Its a little tricky to have a perfect balance of peanut butter to jelly with the Tiramisu that some might not love. Its not a deal breaker for me though.

Final thoughts: I love love love this dessert. As someone who doesn’t always order dessert after a meal, you can bet that I will always order this and I bet if you give it a chance you will too!

Leave a Reply

